Pomegranate Fruit

Pomegranate??? also called as 石榴. Do you know what is it? It is a fruit that I never see before. Maybe you have eaten before but to me, it is a first time I ate this fruit which was brought by my collegue from China. It’s hardly can find in Sarawak but I heard that west Malaysia got this fruit. The fruit has a tough reddish rind and containing many seeds. Each enclosed in a juicy, mildly acidic and red pulp. 

Pomegranate Fruit (Top View)

It’ s high antioxidant content has also made it a contender for treating heart disease, cance, osteoarthritis and lower the blood pressure. Pomegranate fruit is also high in vitamin C. One pomegranate provides about 40% of the daily requirement of this vitamin.

Pomegranate Fruit (Front View)

 

Edible part is the hundreds of seeds that reside inside the tough & thick skin.

How to eat it? From my collegue, straightforward way to get to the seeds is to cut the pomegranate in half and scoop out the seeds, peeling away the yellowish membrane that connects them.

 

About kuroma19

A man who’s trying 2 understand this strange world, trying 2 act out my personality & have fun at the same time, trying 2 achieve my goals but wish not get 2 stressed, learning 2 fly out in2 my own fantasy world which’s deep down inside myself, trying 2 smile through the pain, n keep my faith in God. I like 2 act like a immature idiot, it making me having fun! Some people think I’m insane but that doesn’t bother me! Just because I’m not afraid 2 stand up for what I believe in, even when everyone else is sitting down, that’s no reason 4 me 2 follow the crowd because maybe, just maybe,it will make my life better. Sometimes I’m trying hard 2 find the REAL ME but I’m stuck somewhere between who I am & who I want to be. If it were all up to me to choose the days would be, i would hope they’re full of fun n cheers. But my wishes don’t owes come true & I spend my life waiting n dreaming. Sometimes I’m wondering of this world, r thr any promises tat would be keep? At the same point, I’ve learn to accept the fact that it’s not always rainbows & forgive others coz nobody is perfect & realizing that life’s a journey of ups & downs though we never know what will happen next, but we have to face it with strength & courage, knowing that in the end, it’ll be ok, bcoz thr’s owes rainbow after the rain. I can lose everything but not my family & my friends. I know i can be the happiest boy, n live 4 the days with God, my family & my friends, just having fun because life’s too short to be sad & worry…

Posted on November 25, 2011, in 生活小贴士. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment