Walnut

Do you know what are these?

These are Walnuts, brought by my superintendent from China. Haven’t you eat this kind of walnuts before? But to me, I was the first time ate these fruits. It’s has a little bit bitter when they are not ripe enough. Hmm… it taste so so only…The outer shell is very hard & not easy to open.

Walnuts in particular have a unique profile: they are rich in polyunsaturated fatty acids which may improve blood lipids and other cardiovascular disease risk factors. Research is showing that walnuts may help flight certain types of cancer. I heard that it  may be linked to improved cognitive and motor function, benefit bone health and positively impact individuals with diabetes.

Unique among nuts, walnuts contain the highest amount of alpha-linolenic acid (ALA), the plant-based omega-3 essential fatty acid, required by the human body. In addition to essential ALA/omega-3 fatty acids, walnuts rank high in antioxidants.

About kuroma19

A man who’s trying 2 understand this strange world, trying 2 act out my personality & have fun at the same time, trying 2 achieve my goals but wish not get 2 stressed, learning 2 fly out in2 my own fantasy world which’s deep down inside myself, trying 2 smile through the pain, n keep my faith in God. I like 2 act like a immature idiot, it making me having fun! Some people think I’m insane but that doesn’t bother me! Just because I’m not afraid 2 stand up for what I believe in, even when everyone else is sitting down, that’s no reason 4 me 2 follow the crowd because maybe, just maybe,it will make my life better. Sometimes I’m trying hard 2 find the REAL ME but I’m stuck somewhere between who I am & who I want to be. If it were all up to me to choose the days would be, i would hope they’re full of fun n cheers. But my wishes don’t owes come true & I spend my life waiting n dreaming. Sometimes I’m wondering of this world, r thr any promises tat would be keep? At the same point, I’ve learn to accept the fact that it’s not always rainbows & forgive others coz nobody is perfect & realizing that life’s a journey of ups & downs though we never know what will happen next, but we have to face it with strength & courage, knowing that in the end, it’ll be ok, bcoz thr’s owes rainbow after the rain. I can lose everything but not my family & my friends. I know i can be the happiest boy, n live 4 the days with God, my family & my friends, just having fun because life’s too short to be sad & worry…

Posted on December 9, 2011, in 生活小贴士. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment