第七天&第八天:国立国父纪念馆—中正纪念馆—台北101—西门町—淡水码头

Second last day at Taiwan. It’s quite a rush day because we were going to many places. The first place we went was Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (国父纪念馆). We took Taipei MRT and stop at the Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall Station (國父紀念館捷运站). We spent 1 hour and half to go thorugh this big exhibitions on the hall.

Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (國父紀念館). Very very big memorial building!

Entrance of Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (國父紀念館)

Could you read the Chinese word written above?

Model of building structure of Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (國父紀念館) 1

Model of building structure of Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (國父紀念館) 2

Model of building structure of Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (國父紀念館) 3

Model of building structure of Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (國父紀念館) 4

Marching process were shown in photos below. Every hour, there would have marching & replacement of two “soldiers” standing there. It’s quite hard because they cannot wink in a hour.

Taipei 101 (101大楼) is a landmark skyscraper located in Taipei. It is reachable via MRT Taipei City Hall station (市政府站) and there are free shuttle bus to Taipei 101. We didn’t went up the tower to view the skyview because the ticket is too expensive. We just walking around to catch a beautiful picture of the tower.

Taipei 101 (101大楼)

Tower behind us is Taipei 101. We captured from Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (國父紀念館)

Taipei City Hall (台北市政府). It’s just near to Taipei 101.

At about 12pm, we went to Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall (中正纪念堂). We took the MRT to the CKS Memorial Hall Station (中正纪念堂捷运站). Several huge building around the area.

Behind us is Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall (中正纪念馆) (far shot)

close shot

自由广场

View from 中正纪念馆

You will see marching also in close distance every hour.

Model of building structure of  Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall (中正纪念馆) 1

Model of building structure of  Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall (中正纪念馆) 2

We were lucky on that day because we could see the marching & performance rehearse in 自由广场.

Took several shots with this “Army Toy”, “Air-force Toy”, “Navy Toy”.

After that we took Taipei MRT to 西门町 where it’s a lot of things we can buy here.

大雕烧(NT$50). It’s really look like male organ. Don’t be shy when you eat it! Don’t think much…it’s just a food.. ahaha…

可丽饼 (NT$ 65)… Hmm… really nice to eat…

After whole day visited many places, we went to DanShui Old Street (淡水老街) at night. We took the MRT to the northern end at Danshui Station. The DanShui Old Street is just beside the MRT station. As I know, this night market is smaller compare to Shilin Night Market in terms of shopping and food. Because we were running out of time, we directly took a bus from the Danshui MRT Station to the Fisherman’s Wharf (渔人码头). There are boat/ferry service available too but it’s too late.

Finally we reached famous Fisherman’s Wharf aka the “Lover’s Bridge”. Many people say it’s a romantic place for dating. Haha…not us o…Around the river, there are a boardwalk, chic coffee shops, foods and some seafood restaurants. We bought some food & drink & sit there to enjoy the night view of the Fisherman’s Wharf.

Our supper on that night after coming back from Fisherman’s Wharf

Day 8, the last day at Taiwan.

We didn’t visit anywhere else, sleep until time and pack and went to the Airport. We weren’t too exhausted on the long trip.

Taoyuan International Airport Entrance

Our flight Airasia…haha…

We took 9.55am flight fly back to our lovely Malaysia^^It’s such a memorable long & far trip to Taiwan.

About kuroma19

A man who’s trying 2 understand this strange world, trying 2 act out my personality & have fun at the same time, trying 2 achieve my goals but wish not get 2 stressed, learning 2 fly out in2 my own fantasy world which’s deep down inside myself, trying 2 smile through the pain, n keep my faith in God. I like 2 act like a immature idiot, it making me having fun! Some people think I’m insane but that doesn’t bother me! Just because I’m not afraid 2 stand up for what I believe in, even when everyone else is sitting down, that’s no reason 4 me 2 follow the crowd because maybe, just maybe,it will make my life better. Sometimes I’m trying hard 2 find the REAL ME but I’m stuck somewhere between who I am & who I want to be. If it were all up to me to choose the days would be, i would hope they’re full of fun n cheers. But my wishes don’t owes come true & I spend my life waiting n dreaming. Sometimes I’m wondering of this world, r thr any promises tat would be keep? At the same point, I’ve learn to accept the fact that it’s not always rainbows & forgive others coz nobody is perfect & realizing that life’s a journey of ups & downs though we never know what will happen next, but we have to face it with strength & courage, knowing that in the end, it’ll be ok, bcoz thr’s owes rainbow after the rain. I can lose everything but not my family & my friends. I know i can be the happiest boy, n live 4 the days with God, my family & my friends, just having fun because life’s too short to be sad & worry…

Posted on July 22, 2011, in 台湾/Taiwan 2011 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment